Board of Directors

Patrick Smallcombe

Patrick Smallcombe (1963)

Elected 2021.

Patrick Smallcombe, born in 1963, is a graduate of the Royal Society of Chemistry at University of South Wales and holds a Master in Business Administration from Southampton University.

Other current positions: Chairman of the Board of Sibelius Natural Products and Board member of Metagenics Inc. Owner and CEO of Smallcombe Healthcare Ltd.
Previous positions: Company Group Chairperson for Johnson & Johnson EMEA, President Johnson & Johnson Southeast Africa.

He also has prior experience as Managing Director of Pfizer Consumer Healthcare and Vice President, Research & Development Europe.

Erika Henriksson

Erika Henriksson (1981)

Elected 2019.

Erika Henriksson, born in 1981, has studied business administration at the Stockholm School of Economics

Other current positions: Partner at EQT Partners. She is currently a board member of Recipharm and Erhe Invest AB.
Previous positions: Board member of Academedia, Eton AB and Scandic Hotels Group.

Mark Keatley (1957)

Elected 2021.

Mark Keatley, born in 1957, holds a MA and MPhil from Cambridge University and an MBA from Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Other current positions: Board member of Neuraxpharm AG, Recipharm AB and Medlab Services Ghana Limited.
Previous positions: CFO at STADA AG and Actavis Group, two leading European manufacturers of generic and OTC medicines. Strategic Advisor at SYNLAB AG. Consultant at Albrecht Prock & Partners AG. Board member of MS Pharma, Medichem, S.A. and PLAY.

Flemming Ørnskov (1958)

Elected from 31 October 2019.

Flemming Ørnskov, born in 1958, is a medical doctor from the University of Copenhagen with training in pediatrics and holds an MBA from INSEAD and an MPH from Harvard.

Other current positions: CEO of Galderma SA. Chairman of the Board of Waters Corporation and board member of CENTOGENE.
Previous positions: CEO of Shire Plc. Chairman of the Board of Recordati and has previously held senior positions at Bayer, Merck & Co. and Novartis.

Kristofer Tonström

Kristofer Tonström (1979)

Elected 2020.

Kristofer Tonström, born in 1979, holds a B.Sc. (Finance) from the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg.

Other current positions: CEO of Clas Ohlson Aktiebolag. Chairman of the Board of futurae AB. Board member of Svensk Handel AB, Five Friends Invest AB, Clas Fixare AB, C / O Investment AB and Lecole AB.
Previous positions: Group CEO for and board member of Filippa K Group AB. Board member of DePalam Workwear. CEO of Omega Pharma Nordics and General Manager Perrigo Northern Europe and has experience from eleven years in different positions at P&G.


Claire Hennah (1982)

Elected 2022.

Claire Hennah, born in 1982, holds a B.Sc. (Media and Communications) from Loughborough University.

Other current positions: Beauty & Wellbeing Chief Customer & Digital Commerce Officer at Unilever. Claire was previously VP Global Digital Commerce and Global eCommerce Beauty and Personal Care Director at Unilever. Prior to joining Unilever, Claire was Head of Digital Marketing & Customer Engagement at Selfridges & Co and Head of Marketing and Content for Virgin Atlantic Airways' start-up social gaming platform She has also held consultant and marketing positions at publishing start-ups.

Uta Kemmerich-Keil

Uta Kemmerich-Keil (1966)

Elected 2020.

Uta Kemmerich-Keil, born in 1966, holds a M.Sc. (Economics) from Freiburg University.

Other current positions: Board member and chairman of the audit committee in Affimed N.V Heidelberg and board member in Schott AG and Klosterfrau Zürich AG. Board member and member of the Medical Advisory Board for Röchling S.E. & Co KG. Member of the Presidium of Senate Der Wirtschaft.
Previous positions: Board member and member of the audit committee of Gothaer Krankenversicherung AG and Gothaer Allgemeine Versicherungs AG. Most recently she headed up the Personal Healthcare International business of P&G and has long experience from Merck KGaA, where she served, inter alia, as CEO of the global OTC- and Allergy business, EVP Finance and M&A. Uta Kemmerich-Keil is also a member of the Global Self-Care Federation.